A Quickie is all

Hello everyone –

apologies for the lack of contact in the past few days, I am busybusybusy revising for my NINETEENTH CENTURY GERMAN exam, and I know very little and am rather worried – the crazies that are Hegel, Schopenhauer and Nietzsche (or Gaygle, Shop’n’Howa and Neecha) are just too philosophical for my liking, focusing on the parts of philosophy that I could not care less about.

Which is, admittedly, a shame. As it is I am now watching Desperate Housewives in a ‘well-deserved’ break, and thought I may as well write a quick blog just to let you know I’m still ALIVE.

I am yes – and there are a few things I would like to discuss over the next few days. Firstly, the RAPTURE.

I woke up yesterday morning in the presence of God Himself, who took me to Heaven, told me I’d be saved and allowed me to return to earth with a WHOLE BRAND NEW BODY !! Zomgz, I thought. Unfortunately the new body was exactly the same as the old one except I had one painted nail. The nail varnish quickly came off, and I cried at the injustice of it. Perhaps God was playing a trick on me, in punishment for general wickedness.

Secondly, this morning I was gifted by the presence of a group of Jehovah’s Witnesses, a rather austere and authoritative black woman who swooped upon my opening of the door with the words “WAS LIFE CREATED?! WHAT DO YOU THINK?!”

To which I was somewhat baffled, having just had a shower and a wank [too much information? but of course!] and on form to tackle the day of revision ahead – and here I was being asked if life was created or not. I responded blandly, “well, created by what?”

And she replied something along the lines of “…Well, God,” [as though it were the most obvious thing in the world] – “But what about chance, what about random occurrences, big bangs and evolution and that, what you think?”

To which I replied “I don’t see much that might lead me to conclude that God did any of this…”

And she started babbling on about faith and having faith and then asked me if I had faith in God, to which I replied “why on earth would I have any faith in God?! I have faith in all the same things as you probably, save that one thing – love, respect, kindness, beauty, truth, but whether I have any faith in God doesn’t really matter, does it? What you think?”

She hesitated for a moment, before saying, “WELL just have a read of this booklet, and let us know what you think – we’ll be back in a couple of days.”

We all shook hands [she did have somewhat of an army with her] and I wished them a lovely day and they did me. Lovely people, I shall invite them for tea next time, after reading and discussing their booklet with them, and will then proceed to indoctrinate them into the ways of Hegel’s Phenomenology of Spirit.

Anyway, the next Desperate Housewives is on. I’ve rambled on for a little too long, and once this episode is finished I will do a little more revision and then have a long bath, and then do the remainder of my washing up, and return to bed, to sleep.

“For in dreams, we enter a world that is entirely our own. Let him swim in the deepest ocean or glide over the highest cloud.”

xXx

ps – oh look, no links to obscure just-googled websites! Sorry, in a rush x

About Jean

All content is © 2012 Jean Hollywood. All rights reserved.
This entry was posted in General Ramble, Philosoraptors, Religiousers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quickie is all

  1. UMAD says:

    U DER?

Leave a Reply

